About MCA

The MCA programme prepares the students to get into the IT industry - one of the most preferred industries today to take up positions like Systems Analysts, System designers, programmers and managers in any area of computer applications. Even Non-IT companies started recruiting MCA graduates to manage their IT related operations. Companies recruit MCAs at the same level as B.Techs/ M.Techs. The remuneration levels and the growth prospects of MCAs are comparable with those of B.Techs/M.Techs.

MCA Programme

The MCA programme offered by various universities/colleges is aimed at shaping meritorious graduates into competent software professionals for the IT industry. Advanced concepts of computer science and technology with real time development in application and system programming form a part of this course. The computer knowledge and skills imparted to the students can be applied for productive work in business , scientific applications in industry and research laboratories and for higher learning. Students also get ample opportunities in the above mentioned Institutes to undertake projects in the industries as a part of the curriculum. Periodic seminars and regular tests enable the students sharpen their skills. The facilities available and the training imparted are of very rich standard which is reflected in the track record of good placements for MCA students.

Campus Placement

Many of the Institutes/ Universities offering MCA have full-fledged placement departments, which interact with several organizations. These Institutes enjoy an excellent placement record with a large number of students employed in blue-chip companies both in India and abroad. Some of the national and multi-national IT organizations which recruit students every year are TCS, Satyam Computers, Polaris, Wipro Systems, Sonata Software, D.E.Shaw, HCL Technologies, Texas Instruments, Oracle India, etc.,

T.I.M.E.'s MCA Centres

Amravati Cochin Guntur Jaipur
Jodhpur Kakinada Kollam Kota
Kottayam Kozhikode Madurai Mangalore
Trichur Trivandrum Udupi Vijayawada
Vizag Warangal