Registration open for JEE ADV 2017

CBSE has declared the result of JEE MAIN 2017 on 26/04/2017. Out of the 10 lakh plus applicants, top 2,20,000 candidates who have cleared the cut off have been declared eligible to register themselves for JEE Advanced 2017, the entrance examination for the admission into the IITs. IIT Madras is the organising institute for JEE Advanced 2017.

Registration window for JEE Advanced 2017 is now open and can be accessed here.

Important Dates:

Online Registration : April 28 (Friday) 10:00 hrs (IST) - May 02 (Tuesday) 2017, 17:00 hrs (IST)

Online Registration (with late Fee) : May 03 (Wednesday) 10:00 hrs (IST) - May 04 (Thursday) 2017, 17:00 hrs (IST)

  • Exam Date : Sunday, May 21, 2017
  • Paper-1 : 09:00 to 12:00 hrs (IST)
  • Paper-2 : 14:00 to 17:00 hrs (IST)

Registration Procedure: 3 Simple Steps to be followed by the JEE(Main) Qualified Candidates

Step 1: Login with JEE(Main) Roll No and JEE(Main) Password. Fill online Registration Form.

Step 2: Upload Scanned Certificates: Indian candidates are required to upload the scanned certificates of Class X or DOB proof, Class XII (or equivalent) examination, Category, PwD,Scribe Request Letter,PIO Card / OCI Certificate,DS certificate as applicable in JPG/JPEG format.

Size of Documents to upload:

  • Size of the Photograph must be greater than 4 KB and less than 10 KB.
  • Size of the Signature must be greater than 1 KB and less than 30 KB.
  • Size of the certificate image must be greater than 100 KB and less than 300 KB.

For the format of certificates, please click here

Step 3: Pay Registration Fee :

A) Payment by SBI Debit Card/Internet Banking

B) Payment by CASH using SBI Branch Option

C) Payment for SAARC and Non-Saarc Exam Centres

Registration fees:

Examination Centres in India
Female Candidates INR 1200
SC,ST,PwD Candidates INR 1200
All Other Candidates INR 2400
Late Fee INR 500
Examination Centres Outside India (SAARC Countries)
All Candidates USD 135
Late Fee USD 80
Examination Centres Outside India (Non-SAARC Countries)
All Candidates USD 270
Late Fee USD 80

For Foreign Candidates:

Foreign candidates need to apply directly and the link can be accessed here.

Step 1: Fill online Registration Form and Note down Login ID and Password.

Step 2: Upload Scanned Certificates

Step 3 : Pay the registration fees - Payment by SBI Debit Card/Internet Banking/Payment by CASH using SBI Branch Option/ Payment for SAARC and Non-Saarc Exam Centres