About NEET


Pattern of the Entrance Test:

  • A single paper containing 180 objective type questions
  • Four options with single correct answer) from Physics, Chemistry and Biology (Botany & Zoology) to be answered on the specially designed machine-gradable sheet using Ball Point Pen provided by CBSE at examination centre only.
  • Duration - 03 hours.

Language of the Question Papers:

  1. Candidates qualifying NEET would be eligible for All India Quota and other quotas under the State Governments/Institutes, irrespective of the medium in which the examination is taken by a candidate, subject to other eligibility criteria.
  2. Candidates can opt for Question Paper in either of the following languages –
  4. Option of medium of Question Paper should be exercised while filling in the application form and the option once exercised by candidates cannot be changed later. Candidates opting for English would be provided Test Booklet in English only.
  5. Bilingual question papers will be provided to candidates opting for Hindi or vernacular languages, i.e. in Hindi and in English or in selected language and in English.
  6. In case of any ambiguity in translation of any of the questions, its English version shall be treated as final.

Option of Vernacular languages will only be available as per following details:

S.No. Medium of Question Paper Examination Centres
1English and HindiAll Examination Centre Cities
2English and AssameseExamination Centre Cities in Assam
3English and BengaliExamination Centre Cities in West Bengal and Tripura
4English and GujaratiExamination Centre Cities in Gujarat,Daman, Dadra & Nagar Haveli
5English and MarathiExamination Centre Cities in Maharashtra
6English and TamilExamination Centre Cities in Tamil Nadu
7English and TeluguExamination Centre Cities in Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
8English and OriyaExamination Centre Cities in Odisha
9English and KannadaExamination Centre Cities in Karnataka.
10English and UrduAll Examination Centre Cities