PSU Recruitment through GATE

For the past few years, a large number of candidates have been recruited by PSUs through GATE score. Over 50 PSUs such as BPCL, HPCL, BHEL, BAARC, IOCL, ONGC etc. conduct recruitment through GATE. Every PSU releases separate notification for recruitment of Junior Engineers, Officers, Graduate Trainees, Executive Trainees, Assistant Managers etc. through GATE.

Last year BSNL had recruited Graduate Engineers for the post of Junior Telecom Office (JTO) in BSNL through valid GATE score and they had opened around 2510 posts in the IDA pay scale of Rs. 16400 – Rs. 40500.

There few State PSUs which have their own exam but preparing for GATE also enables them to prepare for the State PSUs. Few of them are APGENCO, APTRANSCO, Manali Petrochemicals, Vizag Steel Plant etc.

The names of the 50+ PSUs that accept GATE score for their recruitment are:

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL)Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)
Mazagaon Dock Limited (MDL)Rail India Technical & Economic Service (RITES)
National Aluminium Company Limited (NALCO)National Textile Corporation
Hindustan Petroleum Coporation Limited (HPCL)Tehri Hydro Development Corporation (THDC India Ltd)
Bhaba Atomic Research Centre (BAARC)Gas Authority of India Limited (GAIL)
Bank Note Paper Mill (BNPM)Defense Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL)National Projects Construction Corporation Ltd (NPCC)
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)National Hydroelectric Power Coporation (NHPC)
Mineral Exploration Corporation Ltd (MECL)Airports Authority of India (AAI)
National Buildings Construction Corporation (NBCC)National Fertilizers Limited (NFL)
Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL)Neyvelli Lignite Corporation (NLC)
Coal IndiaPower Grid
Krishak Bharati Cooperative Limited (KRIBHCO)Indian Railway Construction Company Ltd (IRCON)
Educational Consultants India (EdCIL India)Punjab State Transmission Corporation Limited (PSTCL)
Odisha Power Generation Corporation (OPGC Ltd)Bihar State Power Holding Company (BSPCL)
Central Electronics Limited (CEL)Oil India Ltd
Institute for Plasma Research (IPR)Gujarat State Electricity Corporation Limited (GSECL)
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Ltd (MRVC Ltd)Bharat Broadband Network Limited (BBNL)
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (WBSEDCL)Cabinet Secretariat
ONGC Mangalore Petrochemicals Limited (OMPL)Indian Port Rail Corporation Limited (IPRCL)
Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited (MRPL)National Training Center (NTC)
NTPC-SAIL Power Company Limited (NSPCL)Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)Bharat Earth Movers Limited (BEML)
Haryana Power UtilitiesRashtriya Chemicals and Fertilizers limited (RCFL)
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)Mishra Dhatu Nigam (Midhani)
Konkan Railway Corporation Limited (KRCL)Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL)