Other important information about CAT 2018 examination

CAT 2018 Eligibility Criteria

  • A candidate must hold a Bachelor’s Degree with at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA [45% in case of the candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste(SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Person With Disability (PwD) categories], awarded by any University or educational institution as incorporated by an Act of the Parliament or State legislature in India or declared to be deemed as a University under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, or possess an equivalent qualification recognized by the Ministry of HRD, Government of India.
  • Candidates appearing for the final year of Bachelor’s degree/equivalent qualification examination and those who have completed degree requirements and are awaiting results can also apply. However, it may be noted that such candidates, if selected, will be allowed to join the programme provisionally, only if they submit a certificate from the Principal / Registrar of their University/institution stating that they have completed all the requirements for obtaining the Bachelor’s degree/equivalent qualification on the date of the issue of the certificate.

Registration Fees

The fee is ₹950 for SC, ST and PwD category candidates and ₹1900 for all other categories of candidates.

Please note that a candidate needs to pay registration fee only once, irrespective of the number of institutes he/she is applying for SC, ST and PwD candidates must upload a copy of their SC/ST/PwD certificates at the time of registration.

Candidates will be required to pay the CAT exam fee during online registration through payment gateway. They can use a valid Credit Card, Debit Card, or NetBanking facility.

List of IIMs

The following is the list of IIMs

  • IIM Ahmedabad
  • IIM Bangalore
  • IIM Calcutta
  • IIM Lucknow
  • IIM Indore
  • IIM Kozhikode
  • IIM Shillong ( RGIIM Shillong )
  • IIM Ranchi
  • IIM Rohtak
  • IIM Raipur
  • IIM Uduaipur
  • IIM Trichy
  • IIM Kashipur
  • IIM Amritsar
  • IIM Visakhapatnam
  • IIM Nagpur
  • IIM Sirmaur
  • IIM Sambalpur
  • IIM Bodhgaya
  • IIM Jammu