MBA Entrances-National Level

The NMAT by GMAC™ is a computer adaptive test owned by the Graduate Management Global Connection (India) Private Limited ("GMGC"), a subsidiary of Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC).

NMAT 2020 will be a 2-hour test containing multiple choice questions. It is a computer adaptive examination.

There are three sections: Language Skills, Quantitative Skills and Logical Reasoning. Each section is individually timed.

This year (NMAT 2020 ) GMAC is providing an option to test takers to either take the NMAT exam at a test center or take it from their home. This decision needs to be taken at the time of registration.Once they have booked the exam, they cannot reschedule to a different mode for the same attempt. However, they can choose the exam mode again, while scheduling the next attempt. Before opting for the take from home option, applicants should check whether their laptop/internet connection etc meet the technical requirements specified for NMAT exam, they can do this by visiting the following link

In case the test taker opts for the take from home option without checking the system requirements and if on the day of exam it turns out that the candidate doesn't have the necessary systems in place then the exam application fee will be forfeited.

  • NMAT 2020 Registration Begins- 14 Sep 2020
  • NMAT 2020  Registration Ends- 20 Nov 2020 ( without late fee)
  • NMAT 2020  Registration Ends- 30 Nov 2020 (with late fee)
  • NMAT 2020  Exam Delivery-4 Nov 2020 till 30 Jan 2021
Language Skills 3628
Quantitative Skills 3652
Logical Reasoning 3640
Total 108120
Section Score Range
Quantitative Skills 12-120
Language Skills 12-120
Logical Reasoning skills 12-120
Total 36-360

  • NMAT 2020 Test Registration (Early) - INR 2000 + applicable taxes
  • NMAT 2020 Test Registration (Late) - INR 2500 + applicable taxes
  • NMAT 2020 Retake - INR 2000 + applicable taxes
  • NMAT 2020 Reschedule - INR 1100 + applicable taxes
  1. SVKM’s NarseeMonjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad
  2. Xavier University, Bhubaneswar
  3. SDA Bocconi Asia Center (formerly MISB Bocconi), Mumbai
  4. ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad and other locations
  5. Alliance University, BangaloreISBR Business School, Bengaluru, Karnataka
  6. Amrut Mody School of Management, Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad
  7. BSE Institute Limited
  8. Amity University, Delhi NCR
  9. Thapar School of Management, Chandigarh
  10. Benett University - Delhi, NCRSRM University, Chennai, Delhi NCR Sonipat
  11. Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida
  12. University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun
  13. Woxsen School of Business Management, Hyderabad
  14. BML Munjal University, Delhi
  15. VIT University, Vellore
  16. ITM Business School, Navi Mumbai
  17. Mody University, Rajasthan
  18. GITAM School of International Business, Visakhapatnam
  19. Hyderabad Business School, GITAM University, Hyderabad
  20. Jindal Global Business school - Delhi/NCR
  21. Athena School of Management – Mumbai
  22. Vijay Bhoomi University
  23. IFIM College
  24. IIHMR Jaipur
  25. Ansal University Gurgaon
  26. Lovely Professional University
  27. ISBR Business School
  28. Universal Business School
  29. Soil Institute of Management
  30. CMS Business School-Jain University
  31. SPM-PDPU
  32. Chitkara University
  33. Masters Union School of Business
  34. SPJIMR Mumbai ( for PGMPW Program)
  35. ISB ( ForAdvanced Management Programme in Business Analytics (AMPBA)
  36. IILM University
  • North - Agra, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Delhi, Faridabad, Gurugram Ghaziabad, Jammu, Kanpur, Lucknow, Noida, Patiala, Varanasi
  • West - Ahmedabad,Rajkot, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nasik, Pune, Pilani, Surat, Vadodara
  • South - Bengaluru, Chennai,Coimbatore, Kochi, Hyderabad, Manipal, Mysore, Tiruchirapalli, Vellore, Vizag, Vijaywada,Madurai, Mangalore,
  • Central –Bhilai,Bhopal, Indore, Jabalpur, Raipur
  • East - Bhubaneswar, Guwahati, Jamshedpur, Kolkata, Patna, Ranchi, Shillong
  • Outside India - Kathmandu, Thimphu, Dhaka, Colombo